entertaining storytimes with spirit!

I am deep into the planning stages for an Apple themed program for next month. In preparation I created a flannel apple tree attached to a craft stick to accompany the rhyme Way Up High in the Apple Tree. I also made two very happy little apples to smile down at me! The tree is attached to a piece of poster board to provide support and outlined with fabric paint. On the back I attached a copy of the rhyme just incase someone else uses the flannel or I have a major mental block.


Way Up High in the Apple Tree
Way up high in the apple tree
Two little apples smiled at me
I shook that tree as hard as I could
Down came the apples
Mmmmmm… good!

With the flannel attached to the stick I can easily shake the stick to make the apples fall to the floor. This is also a fun one to bring up a child to give the tree a shake. There will surely be more apple posts over the next few weeks. Next on my radar is creating a flannel for the Russian folktale That Apple is Mine retold by  Katya Arnold.

Comments on: "#FlannelFriday Way Up High in the Apple Tree" (1)

  1. […] Way Up High in the Apple Tree […]

Leave a Reply

