entertaining storytimes with spirit!

Enough with the apples (although I’m still working on the program plan)!  In honor of my little ballerina beginning dance classes again I am posting a Ballerina Kitty flannel she and I made together.

I found these adorable Hello Kitty images through a Google search which served as my templates.

5 Little Ballerinas

5 little ballerinas dancing across the floor,
One twirled away and then there were 4.
4 little ballerinas stretched tall like a tree,
One leaped away and then there were 3.
3 little ballerinas dressed in tutus of bright blue,
One danced away and then there were 2.
2 little ballerinas having lots of fun,
One twirled away and then there was 1.
1 little ballerina dancing all alone,
She danced away and then there were none.

I embellished the tutus with fancy stickers and fabric paint. The rhyme was something I threw together quickly and can be adjusted to suit your needs.

Pro tip: To keep your fabric paint from looking gloopy or snagging on the felt as you apply, cut the tip of the paint stem lower to provide you with a flatter surface to work with. Cut too much off and you’ll have a mess. You can always trim away what snags.

This flannel was made with my little ballerina in mind. Here she is in her costume from her June recital.

For more #FlannelFriday awesomeness check out Anne’s Blog for this week’s round-up!

Comments on: "#FlannelFriday 5 Ballerina Kitties" (1)

Leave a comment